#BlogTour #Giveaway – SEARCHING FOR SARAH by Julieann Dove


On Tour with Prism Book Tours.

Searching for Sarah
(The Sarah Series #1)
Julieann Dove
Adult Contemporary Romance
Paperback & ebook, 333 pages
April 27th 2017

The first in a three book series called Searching for Sarah. Come meet Sarah and begin her journey….

Sarah Keller is convinced that her Mr. Right is stuck in traffic…in another country…on another planet. ‘Thirty-one and still single’ isn’t how she wants to be introduced by her dad. That’s why she’s on five dating websites, posing as anything from an avid gardener to a crazed thrill seeker.

Sam Turner is a single dad, workaholic, who owns his own company. Long-term relationships have never worked out for him. That’s why he needs a nanny.

When a mutual friend suggests Sarah take the job temporarily, everything changes for them both. Sarah begins falling for the man who meets almost none of her online criteria. And when strange things start happening—things that jeopardize the safety of Sarah, Sam is the last person she would imagine is hiding something.

Excerpt

Pretty Woman. That’s the movie that kept running through my head the entire time I spent looking around my room. And during the private plane ride to the city. And when the town car came and picked us up and drove us to the Waldorf Astoria. It was a modern-day fairy tale experience. Sam knocked out his business obligation and said he’d pick Sophie and me up at five for dinner. Afterward we’d go to the play.

Dinner was the best I’ve ever eaten: lobster swimming in a light butter sauce, bright green asparagus flanking the outer edge of the plate, and a cobbler for dessert that made me look at peaches in a whole new light. I had to double wrap Sophie’s chest with linen napkins, so the ice cream sundae she ordered with double chocolate wouldn’t drip on her party gown.

“Sam, my cheeks hurt from all the smiling I’ve done tonight.”

He walked on the other side of Sophie, exuding his manly smell and making my eyes feel easy like Sunday morning. Another chance to see him in a tux. He forgot to pack one, so the concierge had one sent up to his room. White tie this time. It time-warped me to that night we danced. And then the rain. How good it felt twirling with him in the driveway.

“I’m glad you’re having fun.” He looked down and smiled at his daughter. I was jealous she got to hold his hand.

We sat in the front row at the play. Every time I broke trance from the actors, their songs, and their magnificent costumes, I’d look over at Sam. Of course, I’d act as though I was looking aimlessly, but it was he who held my attention. He’d been a perfect gentleman—holding doors, pulling out chairs, and remarking I looked pretty. I never felt so alone and detached. But it wasn’t as though he was doing it to punish me; I knew he was giving me space. But, he looked just as alone as I felt.

“Boy, that was one of the greatest performances I’ve ever seen.” I helped Sophie up from her chair. Despite her enthusiasm, she fell asleep three quarters way through.

“Here, I’ll carry her.” Sam hoisted the little girl onto his shoulder. He held out his arm for me to go ahead of him.

We got in the waiting car and rode back to the hotel. “So it was good, wasn’t it? I liked when Mary Poppins flew through the air. I wonder if she was scared of falling?”

Sam adjusted Sophie’s head hanging on his arm. “That would’ve certainly scared me. But she did it with such style and grace. Probably practiced it a million times.”

He looked out the window.

“You know, no matter how many times I’ve put myself out there and gotten rejected, I’m still scared of falling.” I stared out my window and continued to talk. “I used to put all myself into each relationship, and the more I did, the harder I fell. So I began reserving myself a little bit more each time I got with someone new. I would hold back the butterflies, try to ignore the heart palpitations. Because it seemed the second I became invested, that was the moment I’d get the text, email, or note on my car windshield.” I wiped my eyes.

About the Author

JULIE SHOT

Julieann Dove lives in Virginia, yet longs to live everywhere else. It doesn’t come as a surprise that along with her gypsy soul, comes an active imagination. That’s why she loves to write and invent worlds and people, so that she can formulate their happily ever after. Hobbies include cooking new recipes, sewing, and spending time with her cute boyfriend/husband and five fabulous children. Vacations happen in Nantucket or the Carolina beaches—anywhere there is inspiration for her next book. One day she hopes to travel to Italy, drive one of those little cars around the countryside, and speak the language fluently!

WebsiteGoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterest

Other Books by the Author

The Secret He KeepsA Reason to Stay
Waking Amy (Amy, #1)Leaving Amy (Amy, #2)Finding Amy (Amy, #3)

GoodreadsAmazonBarnes & Noble

Tour Schedule

April 29th: Launch
April 30th:
Zerina Blossom’s Books
Christian Chick’s Thoughts
The Silver Dagger Scriptorium
May 1st:
Reading Is My SuperPower
Hearts & Scribbles
Katie’s Clean Book Collection
May 2nd:
Rockin’ Book Reviews
Rainy Day Reviews
Nicole’s Book Musings
Hardcover Feedback
May 3rd:
Brooke Blogs
Booklove
Book Lover in Florida
May 4th:
Angels With Attitude Book Reviews
Teatime and Books
May 5th: Grand Finale

Tour Giveaway

– 1 winner will receive a signed copy of Waking Amy (US only)
– 1 winner will receive an ebook of Waking Amy (open internationally)
– Ends May 9th

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Grab Our Button!

8 thoughts on “#BlogTour #Giveaway – SEARCHING FOR SARAH by Julieann Dove

Leave a Reply

