#BlogTour #Review #GuestPost #Giveaway – CARDS FROM KHLOE’S FLOWER SHOP by Isabella Louise Anderson

cards

5 Stars

Title: Cards From Khloe’s Flower Shop

Author: Isabella Louise Anderson

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Amazon – US   Amazon – US (paperback)   Amazon – CA   Amazon – UK

Barnes & Noble   Kobo

Review

I won’t lie but this cover drew me in. Once I saw the cover, I HAD to read this book and the story did not disappoint at all! I enjoyed everything about this book. I could relate to each character’s story and didn’t have any issues in the transitions with the narrator. What a delightful read for the Valentine’s weekend! 

I received a free copy of this book and voluntarily chose to review.

Synopsis

As the owner of a successful florist shop, Khloe Harper trusts her instincts. She has a strong bond with her family and friends, but after being betrayed by her last love, she’s kept herself at arms’ length from romance. When dashing entertainment attorney Derek Thomas walks into her store, Khloe’s interest is piqued. What at first seems like a business relationship quickly turns into romance, and Derek slowly plucks away the petals she’s been hiding behind. Just as Khloe lets down her guard, she discovers that Derek may not be worthy of her love after all.

Frumpy Connie Albright has a faux fascination with an imaginary man named Walt, thinking that by sending herself flowers from him she’ll feel less out-of-place with the “mean girls” she works with. When she comes face to face with her possible prince charming and thinking she might have a happy ending, when a truth is revealed, she wonders if she’ll ever have a Cinderella story.

A recently widowed senior, Gabby Lewis, isn’t ready to give up on love—which means releasing herself from survivor’s guilt and taking a chance on finding happiness and companionship again. After signing up for an online dating site for senior citizens, much to her surprise, she’s matched with Harry, an energetic and loving man, who quickly eases himself into her heart. Will Gabby take the leap of falling in love again, knowing it’s possible to have two loves of her life?

As each woman’s story develops through flowers and cards sent from Khloe’s shop during the Fall months, they begin to learn that love can only truly blossom when you trust your heart.

guest-post

HOW I FIND MY NEXT BOOK TO WRITE

Whew, I think, after publishing a book, but now what? While I have a current WIP in progress, I’m already thinking about what the premise will be for my next book, and sadly, I’m lost for ideas. Since I’ve already written a short romance Christmas story, “Meet Me Under the Mistletoe” in the anthology Merry & Bright, a Palm Beach designing woman in The Right Design, and now Khloe, Gabby, and Connie are featured in my latest release in Cards From Khloe’s Flower Shop, who are looking for and learning to accept love in their lives.

In each published work, I’m sharing part of myself with the world. For instance, The Right Design was based in Palm Beach because my family’s vacationed in South Florida since I was a kid, so I hold a lot of those memories close to me—even though I’m not a beach person, (and as a strawberry-blond, I’m not a sun person either). With Cards From Khloe’s Flower Shop, my motivation for it was the fact that I’ve always wanted to own a flower shop, (seriously, how cool would that be?). As for my current WIP (title to be announced at a later date), deep down, I’m a country girl. This book has been one I’ve wanted to write for four years, and I’m beyond thrilled that I’m finally doing it! Being born and raised in Dallas, my family has owned a ranch for over twenty years, which is forty-five minutes away, and I’m beyond proud to call it my “happy place.” Yes, dirt, trees, grass, goats, deer, and cows (as of recently, I’m the own a heifer, Legend, and she’s my love), make me the happiest. I grew up fishing with my dad, (I love those time together where we made lifetime memories), I’ve cut down tree limbs, and I’ve even pet deer that are raised in our pens. There’s something about being in the country that helps define my life—it makes me calmer, happier, and find the meaning of life. I feel more alive when I’m there, so when I’m working on my WIP, it makes me feel just that—alive, and loving what I’m writing. After all, isn’t that the point of being an author? In my opinion, there’s part of us that want to live our character’s life? Well, in this book, I realize that I’m sharing more of my true self in my main character than any other one I’ve ever written. Though I’m just starting this book, I can honestly say that it’s the most real book—one I’ve tried to find on bookshelves, and so I’m proud to say that I’m writing the book I’ve always wanted to read.

That being said, who’s to know what’s next. However, over the past seven months, I’ve come to realize that life can change in (literally) a New York minute, so when my current WIP is published, I’ve decided to see what’s around me, decide what I like reading and/or what I’m interested in (a baseball series, for example—GO TEXAS RANGERS), and just go with it!

So, for the authors who don’t know what’s next, just live life, and I’m guaranteed that something will come to you because I know you’ve got it in you!

Get your eBook of THE RIGHT DESIGN for 99 cents during the tour!

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2kFBAiJ

MeetTheAuthor

Author, Isabella Louise Anderson created Chick Lit Goddess to share the love of the following genres: Chick Lit, Contemporary Romance, Romance, and Romantic Comedies!

BioPicIsabella grew up with a book in her hand, and to this day nothing has changed. She is a member of the Romance Writers of America and has been featured on several blogs. While Isabella doesn’t blog a lot, she focuses her time on featuring other writers, along with writing and editing.

She lives in Dallas with her husband. She enjoys spicy Mexican food and drinking margaritas, and can be found spending time with family and friends, cheering on the Texas Rangers, and reading.

Isabella’s short story, Meet Me Under the Mistletoe, was featured in Simon & Fig’s Christmas anthology, Merry & Bright, in November 2013. The Right Design is her first novel.

To learn more about Isabella Louise Anderson and her books, click HERE to see her author website!

tour-stops
 
February 20 – Chick Lit Plus – Review
February 21 – Caroline Fardig – Guest Post
February 22 – Novel Escapes – Q&
February 23 – Books Dreams Life – Q&A
February 28 – Granny Loves to Read – Review
February 28 – Book Lover in Florida – Review & Guest Post
March 3 – Spunky N Sassy – Guest Post
March 6 – Jersey Girl Book Reviews – Review & Guest Post

March 6 – Rainy Day Reviews – Review & Guest Post

Giveaway

A Scentsy Tea Rose warmer, Flower Shop Scent and another random floral scent
a Rafflecopter giveaway

clp button
2 thoughts on “#BlogTour #Review #GuestPost #Giveaway – CARDS FROM KHLOE’S FLOWER SHOP by Isabella Louise Anderson

  1. Georgia peach says:

    Well–I giggled out loud and even got testy-eyed asiinvisioned each character with my own features! A delight to read in the sun–loved how each character matured with each chapter–enjoyed getting so into one scenario and then diving all in to the next chapter of kind and not so kind souls! You are on a roll!!! What’s next? I’m ready for more of what’s to come from your curative mind!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

