#BlogTour #GuestPost – THE SECRET HE KEEPS by Julieann Dove

the-secret-he-keeps-tour-promo

Title: The Secret He Keeps

Genre: Contemporary Romance (Heat: clean)

Tour Dates: December 8th – a 1 day tour

the-secret-he-keeps-cover

Synopsis

Dr. Rachel Miller has no recollection of what happened that night she climbed in the car with her husband and he drove recklessly into a tree. She has no clue as to why she survived and he didn’t. Nor does she understand why strangers are coming up to her on the street and telling her things she can’t recall about a life that seems so long ago. But Dane Stone knows.

Dane Stone is Rachel’s business partner…and her deceased husband’s best friend. He knows about the notes, the hotel receipt, and the reason she got in the car that night. It’s for her protection that he keeps the secret, but inside he’s dying to tell her.

guest-post

My Guilty Pleasure

The Hallmark Movie Channel!! Yes, that’s me sitting on that sofa watching another couple hours of a movie I’ve seen four times before. And yes, I’ll go to bed watching the same channel. My poor husband falls asleep to the Christmas countdown almost every night. That is if I get the room before him. If not, I’m destined to fall asleep watching a political news channel. But as soon as his eyelids go shut and the breathing becomes regulated to a slow hum, on goes the Christmas movie! I love the new movies that premiere on the weekends.

There’s one thing you can count on with the Hallmark channel, and that is the happily ever after. I didn’t always write with a happily ever after. In fact, all of the short stories I wrote growing up ended sadly. I felt that was how best to get readers to feel something. Now, since I’ve grown up a little, I realize there is enough sadness in the world, and everyone needs and deserves a happily ever after. I must say it’s so much better seeing the positive than highlighting the negative. Maybe that’s why I like the Hallmark channel so much.

My children tease me relentlessly for watching my Christmas movies. I get a lot of eye rolls, ear muffs, and running away from the t.v. screen, but I don’t care. Sometimes it serves as a soothing white noise to have it on. Let’s face it, television isn’t what it was when I was growing up. Now even the family channels show things I have to preview first before my kids watch. But that ol’Hallmark channel is completely G-rated. And that gives me peace of mind.

My other go-to movies during December is anything black and white. White Christmas, Christmas in Connecticut, The Bells of St. Mary…I love them all! Anything original is a treat for me. I’m generally super busy with everything going on, but I make it a priority to watch some of my favorites.

 

MeetTheAuthor

julieann-doveJulieann lives in Virginia, yet longs to live everywhere else. It doesn’t come as a surprise that along with her gypsy soul, comes an active imagination. That’s why she loves to write and invent worlds and people, so that she can formulate their happily ever after. Hobbies include cooking new recipes, sewing, and spending time with her cute boyfriend/husband and five fabulous children. Vacations happen in Nantucket or the Carolina beaches—anywhere there is inspiration for her next book. One day she hopes to travel to Italy, drive one of those little cars around the countryside, and speak the language fluently!

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Goodreads | Newsletter

 

Visit all the Stops:

Kristin’s Novel Cafe – Promo/Excerpt Post
Kelee Morris – Promo/Author Q&A/Excerpt
Book Lover in Florida – Promo/Guest Post
Chick Lit Central – Promo/Author Q&A
He Said Books or Me – Guest Post
Authors & Readers Book Corner  – Book Excerpt
Hello…Chick Lit – Book Excerpt/Guest Post

hello-chick-lit-banner

Leave a Reply

