#BlogTour – STUCK WITH ME by Cassandra Piat

stuck-with-me-book-tour-promo

Stuck With Me
By Author: Cassandra Piat
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Tour Date: November 24th, 2016

AmazonUS | AmazonUK

Synopsis

Molly, known for her unflagging optimism and constant cheeriness, is thrilled to win an all-expenses paid vacation to Mauritius. She packs her camera and a few colourful bikinis and can’t wait to have some fun in the sun. Little does she know there’s a catch.

Adam is a journalist on assignment and his mission is to test Molly’s optimism and see how far she can be pushed before she breaks. Surely it can’t be that hard?

What happens when Molly meets the hilariously cantankerous Adam and finds that she can’t seem to shake him? How will Adam successfully complete his task when faced with Molly’s beautiful smile, quick wit and curvaceous body?

As they bicker their way around the island, Adam and Molly realise that there’s more to each other than meets the eye. An unexpected friendship develops between them which soon turns into much more. But what will happen when Molly learns the truth behind Adam’s trip to Mauritius?

A heartfelt, funny and touching story about life, love, and trust.

guest-post

If we were having a glass of wine…

Thanks so much for hosting me on your blog todayJ

Okay so I’m copying the “If we were having coffee” concept but as I’m sitting here with a glass of wine, I thought it would be lovely if you would join me and have a glass with me.

If we were having a glass of wine, I would tell you that my book Stuck with Me has finally, FINALLY come out today. I decided to make it symbolic and release it on my birthday J

So how do I feel? Excited, impatient, apprehensive, scared… excited! I also feel a bit nostalgic that I have to leave Molly and Adam behind and move on. It was such a wonderful adventure and I loved spending time in their world. I’ve been working on it for such a long time that it’ll definitely be an anti-climax to realise that it’s now over! (I finished my first draft back in April 2015!)

If we were having a glass of wine I would tell you that I don’t know if I’ll get around to writing a third book. Well not for the moment anyway. Although I love writing and already have my six main characters and their story in my head for my next book, I just don’t have the time to sit down and write. There just don’t seem to be enough hours in a day. As writing is only a hobby, it has to take a back seat to all the other things I have to do, so there’s really no time left for it at the moment. But I’ll just keep writing their story in my head for now and hopefully one day I’ll manage to get it down on paper (well, computer actually!).

If we were having a glass of wine, I’d tell you that my sister suggested we follow author Bryan Cohen’s advice about book categories and found that as I live in Mauritius, part of the African continent, Stuck with Me could go in the African fiction category. So just a few hours after requesting the category change to Amazon, Stuck with Me became a Best Seller in that category! It was just the most amazing thing to see my book under the title Best Seller – even though my book wasn’t out yet and I had only sold a few pre-orders!!! But hey, I’m not picky. I can still boast to being a Best Selling Author J

If we were having a glass of wine I would tell you that I can’t believe that Christmas is just around the corner. Where has the year gone? Is the world spinning faster and faster – it sure seems like it. I love the magic of Christmas – the Christmas tree, the carols and the decorations. I absolutely love Christmas carols but some of them make me feel so nostalgic, although I have no idea why. I love that I still have my eight year old who believes in Santa so it makes it even more magical. Speaking of magical, the other day the tooth fairy kind of forgot to take his tooth!!! I know, I know, I’m a terrible mother. I felt so awful and tried to find excuses such as “Maybe she came but didn’t manage to get your tooth out from under your pillow because your head was on it”. To which he answered, “But she’s meant to be magic, so she shouldn’t have  a problem taking it out from under me”. Okay, mum – zero, son – one!!! Anyway, in the end I managed to convince him that she was just running late but would come. And she did. But it was the worst feeling when he’d showed up, face drawn telling me that the tooth fairy hadn’t come. Felt soooo guilty! Has that ever happened to you?

If we were having a glass of wine I would tell you that I wish you all a wonderful and magical Christmas full of love and happiness. It was lovely to spend some time with you and I hope we can do it again soon. 🙂

 

MeetTheAuthor

cassandra-piatCassandra Piat

Cassandra Piat is a part-time English teacher and a full-time disorganised mother and housewife. She spends her life trying to remember not to forget the 101 things on her things-to-do list, but seems to fail spectacularly most of the time! Whenever she has some free time she’s either with her head in a book, watching a romantic comedy or writing her own romantic comedies. She is a huge fan of rom-com movies and chicklit books. She loves books that make her laugh and leave her with a warm and happy feeling. Some of her favourite authors include Cecelia Ahern, Jill Mansell & Judith Mc Naught.

She lives in Mauritius with her husband, who prefers TV to books, and her three children who keep her on her toes and don’t leave her much free time to sit down and write.

She published her first book What’s it Gonna be? in December 2014 and Stuck with Me is her second novel. She loves writing stories that take place on her beautiful tropical island of Mauritius and sharing the island life with her readers. She is currently writing her third book in her head and hopes that she will soon have time to get it down on paper.

Amazon | Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

Visit all the Tour Stops:

Grass monster – Twitter Blasts
Kristin’s Novel Cafe – Book Promo/Social Media Blasts
Book Lover in Florida – Book Promo/Author Guest Post
Rae reads – Book Promo/Excerpt Post
Ali’s Book Nook – Facebook Post
Jena Books – Book Promo Post/Author Guest Post
Hello…Chick Lit – Book Excerpt Post
Authors & Readers Book Corner – Book Excerpt Post
BFD Book Blog – Book Excerpt Post

Tour arranged by: HCL Author Services & Book Tours
hello-1

2 thoughts on “#BlogTour – STUCK WITH ME by Cassandra Piat

Leave a Reply

