10 Things You Should Know When Dating a Bookworm

10 THINGS YOU SHOULD KNOW WHEN DATING A BOOKWORM

Books Rock My World

When I started dating my bookworm girlfriend, I thought we would mostly be on common ground. As a medical student, I’ve learned to keep a few books always at the ready (keep your friends close and enemies closer, I suppose?), but it’s once in a blue moon that I will pick up a piece of fiction to relax, especially for more time than it takes for me to fall asleep.
Reading as part of exam preparation and keeping abreast of updates in medicine means that I would much rather go out, play video games, or watch a show to unwind. I admit that I was a lot more of a recreational reader when I was younger, and I totally used my literary knowledge to win her over (a well-read woman is an attractive woman!).

When we moved in together a few months ago, I began to take note of some subtle differences that I think are…

View original post 1,098 more words

Leave a Reply

