#Spotlight – CAMILLE CARTER SERIES by Lindsey Paley



Snowflakes and Christmas Cakes

Snowflakes and Christmas Cakes is a festive story of love and friendship and reaching for the buttercream icing and edible glitter when life gets tough.

When all-round buttercream princess, Millie Carter, becomes stranded at Craiglea Manor Cookery School, she believes her chance of enjoying a merry festive season is over.

The village of Aisford is Christmas-card perfect, but Millie hates it – she hates the snow, her freezing fingertips, and being forced to look like her Aunt Marjory in a mud-splattered wax jacket and wellies instead of her beloved shorts and sparkly sandals.

She plots her escape but ends up locking spatulas with the estate manager, Fergus McKenzie, who is forced to rescue her before she succumbs to a severe dose of hypothermia. Things start to improve with the arrival of handsome Sam Morgan, fresh from the beaches and rum shacks of the Caribbean.

Can Millie accept her fate? And will Aisford sprinkle some of its seasonal magic on her troubles?


Summer Breeze and Afternoon Teas

Summer Breeze and Afternoon Teas is a delicious story of love and friendship, and what happens when a sprinkle of envy is added to the mix.

When Millie Carter is invited back to Craiglea Manor to run the Summer Breeze cookery course she is delighted, and jumps at the chance to renew her friendship with Hannah, Robbie and Archie.

At the annual summer garden party, there are cucumber sandwiches, asparagus quiches, clotted cream scones with lashings of raspberry jam – what more could a girl wish for? Especially as the sun is shining and she can wear her high-heeled sequinned sandals and strappy chiffon tea dress.

The Earl Grey and pink Prosecco flow and laughter ripples around the fragrant gardens. And yet her students seem totally disinterested in whipping up her special-recipe summer berry puddings, or her crisp apricot pavlovas and gooey cherry-and-almond macaroons.

When tragedy strikes, there’s only one place she can turn – Fergus McKenzie. Once again she must whisk-joust with the attractive master of mockery who is now the local police Inspector.


Tropical Dreams

Tropical Dreams and Cocoa Beans is a sweet book for chocolate lovers everywhere.

Millie Carter, cupcake maestro and all-round buttercream princess, is back – this time to organise a Tropical Breeze Cookery School on a cocoa plantation in the exotic island paradise of St. Lucia on behalf of celebrity chef, Anne Grainger.

She hopes to split her time between whipping up mango soufflés and swinging in a hammock listening to the smooth ripples of the ocean beneath a coconut palm.

As an avid sun worshipper Millie adores the laid-back vibe of the Caribbean, the enticing attractions of rum cocktails at the Purple Parrot and the challenge of experimenting with the cocoa beans from the plantation in her new chocolate recipes. She’s even managed to snag a date with the gorgeous local barman, Marc.

But Millie has a knack of attracting chaos and catastrophe wherever she goes and her Tropical Dreams don’t always go according to plan.


Autumn Skies & Pumpkin Pies

Autumn Skies and Pumpkin Pies is a cosy read for snuggling up with a pumpkin-spiced latte by the fire with.

When Millie closes the door on the first of the Tropical Breeze cookery schools in St Lucia her whole world is sparkling with happiness. At last she has done something right! Not only did the foodies on the course have fun, but they learned how to make a fabulous range of culinary masterpieces. Now she can return to Paris and the little patisserie on Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré and put her now-found confidence into practice. Maybe she could even start dating?

But things don’t go according to plan. When she rushes back to the villa to retrieve her beloved recipe box she stumbles into a nightmare.

Can she hold it together to help her friends? Will she unravel the mystery and turn disaster into triumph?


Lindsey Paley

Lindsey Paley was born in Yorkshire but is now an adopted Geordie. She has been writing fiction for twenty years. Her first novel, Baringer Manor, still festers in a shoe box in the attic.

Her next three novels, ‘Legal Lust’, ‘The Wish List Addiction’ and ‘Ugly Paradise’ are all published this year, the latter two by Prism Book Group.

Lindsey’s brand new novel ‘Stiletto Heels or Bicycle Wheels?’ has just been published and includes delicious recipes for you to try at home. Why not try the Lavender Shortbread for the most mouth-watering aroma?

She is usually to be found sitting in the summerhouse (shed) scribbling her next novel – ‘The Wedding Yarn’, or whipping up her next culinary concoction.

SOCIAL MEDIA – Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Goodreads ~ Amazon Author Page

One thought on “#Spotlight – CAMILLE CARTER SERIES by Lindsey Paley

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s