#NewRelease – ONE LAST GREEK SUMMER by Mandy Baggot

ONE LAST GREEK SUMMER • MANDY BAGGOT

6th June 2019

Bestselling author Mandy Baggot returns with another sun-drenched Greek adventure!

Beth Martin is 31, newly divorced and wondering just what life holds for her…

Best-friend, Heidi, is adamant that all the answers lie in Corfu – the island where the girls’ partied away their youth. So cue a trip to a sun-drenched Greek island, ouzo cocktails, a trip down memory lane…and Alex Hallas, the man Beth has never quite forgotten…

As they dance under the stars, the sand beneath their toes, old feelings begin to resurface and Beth might just have a chance to take back her life. If they can learn to love the people they’ve become…

 

About the author

Mandy Baggot is an international bestselling and award-winning romance writer. The winner of the Innovation in Romantic Fiction award at the UK’s Festival of Romance, her romantic comedy novel, One Wish in Manhattan, was also shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists’ Association Romantic Comedy Novel of the Year award in 2016. Mandy’s books have so far been translated into German, Italian, Czech and Hungarian. Mandy loves the Greek island of Corfu, white wine, country music and handbags. Also a singer, she has taken part in ITV1’s Who Dares Sings and The X-Factor. Mandy is a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association and the Society of Authors and lives near Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK with her husband and two daughters.

#NewRelease – THE LAST DANCE by Aimee Brown

THE LAST DANCE • AIMEE BROWN

16th April 2019

Can you truly forgive and forget?

Ambri and Henry have been best friends forever. They’ve been through the highs and lows of life with each other by their sides. The worst? When Henry’s wife, and Ambri’s sister, died. Together, they can face it all. Until one night destroys everything.

Two years after he stepped out of it Henry walks back into Ambri’s life and she’s more than a little shocked. But as old friends fall into even older habits they need to decide whether they can forget the past and embrace their future.

Perfect for fans of Nicholas Sparks, Jodi Picoult and Anna Bell.

#5Stars #Review – DESPERATE GIRLS by Laura Griffin

Desperate Girls (Wolfe Security #1)Desperate Girls by Laura Griffin

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

WOW! This book was amazing from the beginning! I didn’t want to stop reading as I needed to know if they were going to find the escaped convict before anybody else was killed. I enjoyed the romantic twist in the story as well. The writing made it so easy to relate to the story that I felt I was right there in the mix of everything. A great beach read for your next vacation!

View all my reviews

#5Stars #Review – A THOUSAND DOORS Anthology by J.T. Ellison

A Thousand Doors: An Anthology of Many LivesA Thousand Doors: An Anthology of Many Lives by J.T. Ellison

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Oh my goodness!! This was an amazing concept for a book and thoroughly enjoyed every chapter! When I started reading, I was hooked (unfortunately, life happened and I had to pause). I think I would make the same choice as Mia Jensen in the end but every chapter gives you food for thought on the ‘what ifs’ in your life. This book will fly by and have you thinking about what would you do in the situation.

View all my reviews

#Review – DATING YOU/HATING YOU by Christina Lauren

Dating You / Hating YouDating You / Hating You by Christina Lauren

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.5 stars – Another wonderful book from Christina Lauren. As I have had such good luck with this author, I was hesitant to read this book – you know, too good to be true issues. I enjoyed the bantering back and forth with Carter and Evie, even more since they didn’t get vindictive when their boss seemed to put them against each other. The practical jokes they played on each other were cute – the car glitter bomb would have been amazing to see! A delightful holiday weekend read!

View all my reviews

#Review – EVERY TIME YOU GO AWAY by Beth Harbison

Every Time You Go AwayEvery Time You Go Away by Beth Harbison

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Everyone has their superstitions about angels and visits from beyond. This book allows the reader to experience another opportunity with Ben visiting Willa at their beach house. It was welcoming to see Willa grow to be the mother her son needed and to allow herself to move on with her life – stop holding back from experiencing her life. A definite beach read!

View all my reviews

#5Stars #Review – EVERY BREATH by Nicholas Sparks

Every BreathEvery Breath by Nicholas Sparks

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am so thankful for another book by Nicholas Sparks! This book offered such a touching, heartfelt story that one could only dream would be true. It is another winner set at the beach in the Carolinas. I now know what I want to visit when I go on vacation! How fun would it be to read letters that have been left in the hopes that the intended recipients find them? A great read for relaxing in front of the fireplace.

View all my reviews

#5Stars #Review – THE ROYAL WE by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan

The Royal WeThe Royal We by Heather Cocks

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Whoa – this book made me think about the current royal family situation! It was so much fun to live in the life of the royal family but talk about drama and limitations. I enjoyed all the romantic twists and turns this story offered and didn’t want to stop until I found it if Bex had a happy ever after. I mean, it is a royal book after all! A fantastic chick lit book with a royal twist!

View all my reviews

#5Stars #Review – JOSH AND HAZEL’S GUIDE TO NOT DATING by Christina Lauren

Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not DatingJosh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating by Christina Lauren

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What an enjoyable read! I could feel myself cheering on Josh and Hazel to get together. The writing is so smooth that you cannot tell that there are actually two writers. Once I began reading this book, I did not want to stop! The story flows so smoothly over the pages. I could relate to Hazel being a ‘hot mess’ as I can feel that I can be at times as well. A truly enjoyable beach read!

View all my reviews

#Review – THE PRESIDENT IS MISSING by Bill Clinton with James Patterson

The President Is MissingThe President Is Missing by Bill Clinton

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

How true could this story be?!? As I was listening, I could envision something like it happening, which really makes you wonder if something hasn’t already be intercepted. The story seemed so real that it was making you think – did this happen, would this happen, is it happening now? An intriguing read for your next cross-country trip!

View all my reviews